News:

Enjoy your summer, and stay safe!

Main Menu

regulator

Started by 761xl, May 30, 2020, 05:01:24 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

761xl

I put a regulator in my diana bandit . it didnt change anything. Acts as if it had a big hole right through it. Oring looked new and i covered it with 100 % silicone oil before putting it in. Does anybody know whats probably wrong ? Thanks
in order of importance:
airgun guild info
daystate huntsman regal xl 22
hatsan bt-65 carnivore
diana outlaw 22
diana bandit 22
crosman 1322
benjamin 392 pa

Steelhead

First I'm no engineer, but is it possible that the oring is too small?
Airforce Texan .308
FX Impact MKII .25
Benjamin Discovery .22
Benjamin Prowler .177
Texan .50
Sam Yang 909s Light Hunter
Born Wild Shooting Chair
Air Venturi compressor

761xl

It is same one that was shipped on it but tomorrow i can take it out and remove it.i think theres another one in the package ill see of its any thicker. Felt pretty tight going in i just figured itd be right. Thanks steelhead
in order of importance:
airgun guild info
hatsan bt-65 carnivore
diana outlaw 22
diana bandit 22
crosman 1322
benjamin 392 pa

761xl

i guess i put off messing with it for a week, just took regulator out. was harder to get out than it was to put in. oring still doesnt look hurt. should i be able to blow air straight through it like a straw ? i checked and i can, im pretty full of hot air but not 135 bar lol. i wonder if instead of bypassing the oring it might be going straight through regulator without any regulating .
in order of importance:
airgun guild info
hatsan bt-65 carnivore
diana outlaw 22
diana bandit 22
crosman 1322
benjamin 392 pa

Alan

I don't know how that specific regulator is made. Typically, you shouldn't be able to see through it. You might pass the by Bob Sterne's forum here on the guild.
Alan