News:

It may be Winter, but Spring is coming. So start planning for your first airgun outing.

Main Menu

live long and pew pew pew

Started by spingerpreacher, October 15, 2022, 04:13:05 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

spingerpreacher

I'm Frank. I'm a computer tech and a firearms instructor/coach. The former, about 30 years, the latter, about five. Guess which one pays the rent? :)

Ex-Army, mostly Germany, 1983-1991. I'm 56 now, that was a lifetime ago.

NRA life member, plus a few others gun advocate/sporting groups.

My wife, Sandi, runs a costume shop.

I'm into all guns, but air-rifles are my passion. Just something simple and peaceful about it. It's a lot harder than it looks.

Besides the other typical NRA basic certs, I'm NRA certified Small-bore/Air-rifle Coach lvl2 (National). Also not particularly easy.

Other hobbies include martial-arts, Amateur "ham" radio. Also have a commercial and experimental radio license.

Some might say I'm a bit of a Trekkie.

Well, let's call that enough, eh? If you stuck around this long, well, bless you for caring. 100+ Karma points for you. :cool:

Later all!

Frank

Alan

You'll fit in just fine here, thank you. And I bet this too; your wife is rather busy this time of year?

All that aside, there is nothing wrong with being a Trekkie, or a techie! I too was "in" the communications field my whole career, having started with Graybar Electric in the early '60s. At 82, all of that is behind me, except amateur radio (KØBG). Put a .com after that for more information.
Alan

I have a Hill EC-3000 compressor. If you're a fellow Guild member, and you pass through Roswell, NM, I'll fill your tank as a courtesy (4,250 PSI limit).

steveoh

Quackenbush .58 Outlaw
Shooting Chairs
Vallejo Ferry Schedule
DAQ .458 LA Outlaw Rifle
DAQ .58 LA Outlaw Rifle
FX Streamline .25
FX M3 Impact 700mm Sniper .25
Benjamin Bulldog .357
QB-79 .177
Crosman 1322
Crosman 1377 - HoRodded 10 FPE
Diana Model 27 (childhood airgun)
Tolman Skiff